Edited by Sara Jaffe (Erase Errata) and Mia Clarke (Electrelane), THE ART OF TOURING is a book of art, photographs, and writing reflecting life on the road. Beautifully printed on glossy paper, this 7-inch-square, 156-page book also includes a DVD of live footage.

ART by Beth Murphy (Times New Viking), Julianna Bright (The Golden Bears), Devendra Banhart, Tara Jane ONeil, Nathan Jerde (The Ponys), Hannah Mae Blair, Jason Sanford (Neptune), Erika Spring Forster (Au Revoir Simone), Tony Lazzara (Atombombpocketknife), Fay Davis-Jeffers (Pit Er Pat), & more.

PHOTOGRAPHY by Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), Emma Gaze (Electrelane), Andy Moor (The Ex), Munaf Rayani (Explosions In The Sky), Rebecca Gates, Elizabeth Sharp (Ill Ease), Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth), Lynne Angel (Tartufi), Alissa Anderson (Vetiver), Veronique (Lesbians On Ecstasy), Buck 65, Annie Hart (Au Revoir Simone), & more.

WRITING by Johanna Fateman (Le Tigre), Drew Daniel (Matmos), Carla Bozulich, Everett True, Sharon Cheslow, Jean Smith (Mecca Normal), Sara Jaffe, Sara Marcus, Cynthia Nelson, Brian Case (The Ponys), Mia Clarke, Noah Leger (Milemarker), Bobo Boutin (Les Georges Leningrad), Sons & Daughters, Miranda Mellis (My Invisible), & more.

ON THE DVD: Tara Jane ONeil; The Ex on tour, filmed by Jem Cohen; Mecca Normal live; Erase Errata’s video tour diary; The Jeffrey Lewis Band, by Jasmin Steigler; Electrelane, live at la Route du Rock; Andy Moor’s video collage art; Neptune, shot by Adrianne Jorge, Sharon Cheslow and Bromp Trev, live at Wow Cool, filmed by Andrew Kesin.

$19.95 postpaid

$29.95 postpaid

go home